Jones County School System

School Council

School Council is an advisory body designed to improve communication and participation between parents, the community and schools.  Membership consists of parents, community business leaders, and school faculty. JCHS holds at least four meetings per year and each of these is open to the public.  Topics for discussion include strengths and weaknesses of our school, current trends in educations and suggestions for improvement.

One of the most important opportunities for our staff and community to work together is through our School Council. School council gives parents, educators, and businesses an opportunity to serve as an advisory group for the purpose of supporting and improving student achievement. We invite all interested parents to step forward to serve the educational interests of our students through School Council.

2017-18 Meeting Dates

September 25, 2017
November 13, 2017
January 22, 2018
March 12, 2018
May 14, 2018

*  All meetings with be held at JCHS in the Front Conference Room starting at 6:00 p.m. 

Council Members

Mary Frances Stewart, Principal

Rosland Blount
Kari Brown
Lisa Feagin
Dwayne Ford
Tristan Skinner, student representative
Abigail Taylor, student representative
Renee Kitchens, Parent Involvement Coordinator